Datem and Whey Dilemna

Of course I know that whey is a compenent of milk and therefore entirely not vegan. Datem on the other hand is a connundrum. Sources claim it can be derived from either animal or vegetable sources.

Personally I wouldn't care either way if datem and/or whey weren't in just about every bread available.

It's awfully sad that of all the commercially available bread on the maerket I can't find any that don't contain one or the other. I mean. for god's sake people, it's bread! It should be entirely animal product free. Vegans shouldn't have to read the ingredients list and ponder whether or not it's safe. IT'S BREAD! isn't that pretty much the definition of veagn. What is wrong with food manufacturer's that they can't make something so simple as bread without adding mystery ingredients.

I've a good mind to stop eating prepared bread altoghter. Just because it's wrong that they add this 'unknown' crap. if bagels can be made without whey or datem, then bread sure as hell can be too.

It's like they're purposely trying to incorporate animal products into unsuspecting peoples diets.

They're all evil, but sadly I don't have time to bake my own bread.

The federal government manages to regulate everything from how much I piss to how it should smell. But for some reason they cannot make animal product sources mandatory on food labels.

I cry conspiracy.


Popular posts from this blog

Vegan Spicy Curry Vinaigrette Recipe

Hummus Mac and Cheese

More Vegan Rice Mixes